Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Being a Canadian living in Australia for the past 7 years has not been easy for me. It is still hard to adjust to the seasons being opposite to what they are at home. Christmas in Australia is during the early Summer, and once Boxing Day rolls around, Aussies are heading to their favorite vacations spots until the kids go back to school in February.

It is hard for me to get into the Christmas spirit whether I’m wrapping gifts to send home or decorating the tree, while the A/C is going full blast because its 35C/95F outside. It is hard to find turkeys here because its too hot to put the oven on. I’ve never seen Pumpkin Pie Filling here so I’ve had to make it myself, no Cool Whip, no Dream Whip, no Cherry Pie filling to make cheesecake—I could go on and on. So, the Aussie way is to do most of the cooking on the Bar-b-que. Ok ok, enough of the sentimentality.

So, to avoid being melancholy, I decorate my sim for Christmas. My neighbours all have beach huts and houses, but I have a snow lodge! Complete with, you guessed it, fireplace, snow roof, Christmas trees, etc. I have a skating rink for my trick skating, and Santa flies over my lodge in his sleigh. Hey, it keeps me as happy as reindeer frolicking in the snow! *grins*

reindeer-xmas_001
STYLE CARD
====================================
Glitzz – Lyn Lingerie – white (from the Women Only hunt)
By Snow – Winter Reindeer collar, top and pants
By Snow – Winter Reindeer antlers – (edited by me using an ice texture)
Kharanee’s Clothing – Leticia white boots
Laville – mesh fur cuffs for wrists and boots – white
Adam n Eve – Opera Gloves – white
AviCandy – Reindeer Back Seam Stockings – marshmallow
Mandala – Steking ears Season 5 – Elf
Amacci – Zip Duo hair (gift from the Hair Fair 2016)
Birth – Maema skin – Snow Special (from the Women Only hunt)
IKON – Hope eyes – Ice
Romance Couture – Simple Inner eyeliner – Soft Silver
Redgrave – Silversnow eyelashes
Redgrave – Dropliner eyelashes
Madrid Solo Bubble Gloss – clear
Blacklace Beauty Hi-gloss lips – clear

Father Christmas scene – An Lema (from the POE8 hunt)

Pose: XXY – My Dear Pin Up #19

Location: my home

