Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The Da Vinci’s Workshop Fashion Show, as part of the Burning Man 2 event, was a huge success.  Many thanks to Kultivate’s The Edge for giving me this fantastic opportunity to be a part of this spectacular venue.  22 of the grid’s best models took part in this show, each one equally creative in their own way of interpretation of Leonardo Da Vinci’s contribution to the world.  Each of us was given a spirit name as part of the wonderful story, written by Eleseren Brianna.  I am the Spirit of Thought.

Here is my steampunk inspiration for Leonardo Da Vinci.

jaily

Model: Jaily Bailey
Photographer: Magissa Denver
STYLE CARD
==========================================
Mechalibrarian steampunk skirt 2 (retextured and unceremoniously edited by me) – Grim Bros. Couture
Steampunk Off Shoulder Peasant Blouse Cropped – PIXEL BOX
Steampunk western shirt and pants – Unzipped Designs
torn fishnet stockings – Licorice – :AC:
Dreams Machinery pumps – Eudora 3D
Steampunk Clock – necklace, earrings and ring – PIXEL BOX
Steampunk glasses – classic – PIXEL BOX
Sheena hair – Lelutka
FashioninArt nails – Da Vinci – Nailed It!

I have removed most, but not all, of the library elements from the original skirt, however, I have left some books which I edited to include some of Da Vinci’s drawings for inventions–Vintruvian Man and Da Vinci’s self-portrait, tank, and the Aerial Screw.

I have added significant items of Da Vinci’s; Aedifex Leonardo Da Vinci’s Helicopter (Aerial Screw), and Mona Lisa (by me) to the skirt.

A big thank you to Magissa Denver for creating the perfect photo for my styling.

The show is over, but Burn2 sim is still going on until October 23.  Don’t miss this magnificent venue with its special tribute to Da Vinci.  You won’t be disappointed.

 

 

