Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

My inspiration came from a haute couture gown created by Oscar-winning Costume Designer Edith Head. The breathtaking gown was worn by Rosemary Clooney in the movie White Christmas. My timeless haute couture gown was created by designer !Lyrical B!zarre Templates!

This black velvet stunner features a carefully cut V neckline in both the front and the back to highlight my décolletage, and is embellished at the back with a whimsical white flower brooch. At the back of this form-flattering mermaid gown are two flexi shoulder drapes of black sheer tulle with beaded motifs on the bottom hems. Truly, this gown simply oozes golden Old Hollywood.

I continued my vintage theme with a glamorous medium-length hair style designed by Mirja Mills of EMO-tions. The soft blonde curls framed my face, with a few small curls tucked behind my left ear. A dazzling array of brilliant ruby, emerald and diamond pieces were chosen by me and redesigned by Belle Rousell of Chop Zuey. The gems represent the red, white and green colors of the Mexican flag.

I chose to keep my make-up soft and subtle but I couldn’t resist finishing my look with a hot and spicy red for my lips and nails.

MVL Final formal gown_001 CZ jewels for me_001

STYLE CARD
=====================================================
Jaily II black mesh gown with shoulder drapes – !Lyrical B!zarre Templates!
*JAILY* – .:EMO-tions:.
Arpeggio earrings (modified by designer, for Jaily) – Chop Zuey
Symphonie Fantastique necklace (modified by designer, for Jaily) – Chop Zuey
Grace Notes bracelets (modified by designer, for Jaily) – Chop Zuey
Ice Queen ring (modified by designer, for Jaily) – Chop Zuey
eyelashes – extra long – *REDGRAVE*
eyeliner – Cat – ATIA’s
eyeliner – Bardot mesh – Oceane
eyeliner – simple soft silver inner -}RC{
lips – matte Red 1 – [La Boheme]
nails – Solid Ruby – -{ZOZ}- Polish Solids

