Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Our first photo challenge was Sports Illustrated with a bit of Sexy and The City.  This was a difficult challenge for me only because there are so many great female athletes and sports, and it was just really tough to decide.   I went with a baseball theme because I love watching it, plus it reminds me of days gone by when I was visiting Detroit and lucky to watch a Tigers game.  I spent more time looking around Comerica Park instead of watching the game, which incidentally went to 13 innings.

BACKGROUND STORY

Carrie Bradshaw and the NY Yankees are the inspirations for my Sex and The City and Sports Illustrated challenge because they are both in New York. Blonde Carrie never leaves home without her shoes and jewellery. And Derek Jeter on the cover of Sports Illustrated–Yum!

I already feel like one of the team when I wear this awesome New York Yankees baseball shirt. My fun blue corduroy shorts keep my legs and butt warm while sitting up in the bleachers as the breeze blows gently over the stadium. My pigtails, peeking out from under my blue baseball cap, give me that “Play Ball!” attitude. I chose to wear these fabulous laced boot heels in red, white and blue–very chic and haute couture, and the colors of the Yankee logo. For my jewellery, I chose a New York Yankees team ring, a white sports watch, and this fabulous thick white-beaded couture necklace. To complete my overall look, I’m wearing game day tattoo markings under my eyes to deflect the bright sun, and my Yankee red lipstick gives my face an extra little pop of colour.

Take me out to the ballgame!

Photographer:  Magissa Denver

MISS VIRTUAL WORLD 2016 - SPORTS ILLUSTRATED [Jaily Bailey] v1

STYLE CARD

Outfit:
Tres Beau – “Mixin’s Corduroy Knickers” – Navy
C&E Creations – MLB Jersey Women – NY Yankees

Hair: /Wasabi Pills/ Sasha

Shoes: [MODA] ZADA Laced leather heels (for Slink high)

Jewellery:
Shey Derya Necklace
New York Yankees Team ring
[*.:u3Design:.*][*.:Sport-Watch-V2:.*]

Nails: DiAna Slink Nails – Red White & Blue

Accessories:
Carumba baseball bat and ball
Kibas: Baseball Cap

Make-up:
[ #7 ] eyeliner
blackLiquid MAKEUP – vixen matte
TinK – Game Day tattoo

