Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

When I logged in today (my day), I got a notice from Vanity Hair stating a 50% off sale until September 30th.  *grins*  Naturally, I ran to the store to get my goodies.

I found this fabulous vintage hair with a cloche hat, and already my mind was on Marilyn Monroe in the movie “Some Like It Hot”.  The hat reminded me of when she’s rushing down the train platform, her heels clicking on the pavement.  And who can’t forget Marilyn playing her ukelele!  I love trying different things with jewellery pieces too, so I dove into my messy closet and came up with my look of the day.

somelikeithot_002 somelikeithot_004 somelikeithot_003

Outfit:  [[NS]]  Black Dahlia Mink Glitz Madam Coat/Open (Raven)

jewellery:
Chop Zuey Baixa de Cassanje Earring (resized to make belt brooch)
Chop Zuey Baixa de Cassanje necklace
Chop Zuey Baixa de Cassanje Hair Piece (resized to make hat brooch)

Hair:  Vanity Hair:Sabine

Shoes:  Slink Siren Leather Stilettos

Accessories:
:: Miss Canning :: [ Akira Gloves ]
Soprano ukulele Ayres Aloha (Lux, plain)

Make-up: Ocean, Redgrave, [MUA], blackLiquid

Pose:  Vestige

