Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I have always been mesmerized by Hollywood glamour. At times, I enjoy challenging myself and mimic a style which reflects those silver screen beauties of the 40’s and 50’s. Today, I chose to style one of those beauties.

Dorothy Dandridge was an African-American film and theatre actress, as well as a singer and dancer. She is best known for being the first black actress nominated for an Academy Award. She won the Best Actress Award for her role in Carmen Jones. (oooo I think I’ll make a note to style Carmen soon) A stunning starlet who left us too soon.

I hope I have done her justice.

tribute to Dorothy Dandridge_002 tribute to Dorothy Dandridge_005 tribute to Dorothy Dandridge_006

Model/Photographer: Jaily Bailey

Outfit: .::Loovus::. Dandrige Classic Dress Onyx

Jewels: Chop Zuey Sultaness necklace, bracelet, and earrings

Hair: A&A Olya Hair Black

Shoes: Lindy Modern & Retro Shoes – Kymmie BlkPat

Accessories:
:IMMUNDUS Black Lace Gloves
CKD Chantilly Black Lace Gloves II (Cuffs only)
[LI] Turn Some Heads seamed stockings – black

 

