Tags

, , , ,

Today, I am very VERY proud and honoured to be one of the first graduates of the Miss SL Academy, formerly known as One on One Modelling & Tutelage Academy. I wish to take this moment to say congratulations to my fellow graduates; Africa, Angie, Candela, Frothy, Layka, Rea, and Venom.

I want to thank Ponchi, BonieFacio, Locuala, Naar, and Layka for their expertise, guidance, and help. If I missed anyone, I apologize. I am still on cloud nine and revelling in this fabulous achievement, so my words may sound giddy.

Last August, I auditioned for a scholarship for One on One Modeling Academy. These are some of the photos from the challenge.

audition - gamer challenge1 audition - gamer challenge2

audition - chic styling1 audition - chic styling2

 

I was not one of the three winners but I was still very lucky because I met Ponchi. I knew then that I wanted to enroll in her academy.

One of the three winners from that audition also graduated with me today. Her name is Venom Zanzibar. I am so very very proud of her. You’ve come a long way, baby!

This past week had been hell for me. As some of you are aware, I was having major issues with my laptop. To make a long story short, through diligence, perseverance and determination, I was going to attend the final 105 Class and graduation. Hard work, and blood sweat and tears propelled me into achieving this prestigious goal of graduating today.

I also wish to thank Marcus Lefevre for his words of wisdom. I will take to heart everything he said about the importance to maintain the standards of being courteous, polite, supportive and respectful to everyone.

Without further ado, here are my two styling challenges–one for Class 105 and the other for our finale. I hope you like them.

Miss SL Academy Graduation - Outrageous Challenge #1 Miss SL Graduation  - final challenge

Outrageous challenge #1_004 Outrageous styling

Congratulations, graduating class of January 2015!  We did it!

